Savor the Slopes at Keystone Resort

Savor the Slopes

If you are visiting Keystone Wednesdays through Saturdays from January 21, 2015 – February 12, 2015, you should definitely make a reservation to attend one or more tasting sessions at Keystone’s Savor the Slopes.  On each day of the event, one of our Keystone Restaurants will hold a ‘tasting’ session that focuses on one of four categories: Food, Wine, Spirits, and Beer.  Each sampling session holds a specific theme and is often correlated with the restaurant’s specialties. For example, the Keystone Ranch is holding a ‘Farm to Table’ Night and Der Fondue Chessel is featuring ‘Fondue Beers of the World.’  Some other intriguing sessions are titled ‘History of Colorado wines and Colorado Wine Tastings’ at Keystone Ranch, ‘Craft Beers with Gastropub style bites’ at the Bighorn Bistro and ‘Wild Game’ at the Alpenglow Stube.
 savor the slopes
This is a great opportunity to visit some of the amazing restaurants we have here in Keystone and have some fun learning and tasting some delicious food and drinks. Savor the Slopes makes for a fun date night or apres-ski activity!
All events start at 4 pm and each tasting event is just $25 per person.
Reservations for the sessions are required, please call 970-496-4386 to hold your spot and for additional information.
Date Restaurant Sampling 
 Wed., Jan. 21 Der Fondue Chessel A Taste of Fondue
 Thurs., Jan. 22 Alpenglow Stube The Wines of Napa Valley
 Fri., Jan. 23 Keystone Ranch Farm to Table presentation & tasting with Chef Vlass
 Sat., Jan. 24 Bighorn Bistro & Bar Creation of a menu item – The dissection of an entree
 Sun., Jan. 25 The Ski Tip Lodge Hors D’ourves Made Easy with Chef Brian Baker
 Wed., Jan. 28 Der Fondue Chessel Cabernet at its Finest
 Thurs., Jan. 29 Alpenglow Stube Wild Game
 Fri., Jan. 30 Keystone Ranch  Colorado Spirits
 Sat., Jan. 31 Bighorn Bistro & Bar Craft Beers with Gastropub style bites
 Sun., Feb. 1 The Ski Tip Lodge Trends in Wine Making
 Wed., Feb. 4 Der Fondue Chessel Fondue Beers of the World
 Thurs., Feb. 5 Alpenglow Stube Mysteries of Merlot
 Fri., Feb. 6 Keystone Ranch History of Colorado wines and Colorado Wine Tastings
 Sat., Feb. 7 Bighorn Bistro & Bar Craft Cocktails and How to Create Them
 Sun., Feb. 8 The Ski Tip Lodge Ski Tip Infusions: Learn to infuse your own liquors
 Wed., Feb 11 Der Fondue Chessel Wines of Sonoma
 Thurs., Feb 12 9280′ Tap House Colorado Brews